Symposium “German solutions for the Romanian food industry” with speech from STALFORT on November 22nd 2016

Symposium "German solutions for the Romanian food industry" with speech from STALFORT on November 22nd 2016

Between November 21st and 24th 2016, "German solutions for the Romanian food industry", a business matchmaking event organized by the German - Romanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry on behalf of the German Federal Ministry of Economy and Energy, will take place. On November 22nd, the event will host the symposium "German solutions for the Romanian food industry".

On behalf of STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. , Christian Weident, attorney at law and Manging Partner, will contribute with a speech regarding "Food Industry-a legal review and outlook", in which he will shed light on the current and future developments in the relevant legislation. Please contact the AHK for registrations.


STALFORT presentation at the AHK regional event in Satu Mare on 27.10.2016

STALFORT presentation at the AHK regional event in Satu Mare on 27.10.2016

On 27 October 2016, 18:00, the Romanian - German Chamber of Commerce (AHK Romania) is organizing an information and networking event with several presentations in Satu Mare. The welcoming speech to this event will be held by H.E. Werner Hans Lauk, ambassador of Germany.

Peter Schnabl, auditor and tax consultant with STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. will report on "Tax news". He will discuss changes occurred in tax legislation during 2016 and give an outlook on 2017. Please contact the AHK for registrations.


Legal literature on real estate financing and loan securities contains country report by STALFORT

Legal literature on real estate financing and loan securities contains country report by STALFORT

In October 2016, the German publishing house Fritz Knapp published the German handbook "Real Estate Financing and Loan Securities in Selected European Countries", a reference work developed in practice for the use in practice. Created by German speaking lawyers established in 19 different countries, the publication is addressed to German speaking banks and real estate investors which are active in other European real estate markets. The book was realised on the initiative of Cross Border Business Lawyers ("CBBL"), the worldwide network of German speaking law firms. On behalf of STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. , which is the exclusive partner of CBBL in Romania, the lawyers Oana Somesan, Andrada Harangus, Carmen Radulescu and Mihail Macovei have prepared the country report for Romania.

Please find the CBBL press release, containing also a link to the book presentation on the publisher's website, here

You can find further information on CBBL,here


STALFORT Article on Whistleblowing published in “Compliance – Berater” magazine.

STALFORT Article on Whistleblowing published in "Compliance - Berater" magazine.

In Juli 2016, the Compliance Center at the European University Viadrina and Compliance Academy have commonly organized the fourth edition of the "Viadrina Compliance Congress". Dr. Raluca Oprisiu from STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. has actively participated in this event and held a speech regarding current Romanian compliance issues.

Subsequent to this very successful event which aims at stimulating a European dialogue on compliance, an English compendium under the motto "Compliance Across Europe" has been published in a supplement to edition no. 1-2 of the magazine "Compliance- Berater". Dr. Raluca Oprisiu has contributed an article entitled "Romanian Whistleblowing Regulations: From Exemplary to Incomplete" to this publication. You can access the publication in German here


IV. Viadrina Compliance Congress in Frankfurt/ Oder on the 6th and 7th of July 2016 with the participation of STALFORT

IV. Viadrina Compliance Congress in Frankfurt/ Oder on the 6th and 7th of July 2016 with the participation of STALFORT

The Viadrina Compliance Center (VCC) of the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) is dedicated to the critical scientific examination of compliance in Germany, but also beyond its geographic borders.

On the July 6th 7th 2016, the VCC organizes the IVth edition of the annual Viadrina Compliance Congress, in cooperation with the Compliance Academy. With this year,s motto being "Compliance across Europe", the event is dedicated to the European developments in the field of Cross-border Compliance. High level representatives in the field of science and economy will discuss sdubjects like compliance culture, fight against corruption and more. Attorney at Law Dr. Raluca Isabela Oprisiu from STALFORT will participate in the stage discussions related to "Cross Boarder Internal Investigation".

The event will take place in English language in the Europe- University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder).You can find the event note of the VCC and the programme of the event (in English) here


Peter Schnabl elected new censor of AHK Romania

Peter Schnabl elected new censor of AHK Romania

The German-Romanian Chamber of Industry and Commerce (AHK Romania) is the officially recognized membership organization promoting trade and investment between Romania and Germany; it is the central player of German-Romanian economic relations and is actively working on their enhancements. On the occasion of this year's annual general meeting of members in June 2016, WP/StB Peter Schnabl, Managing Partner Tax and Accounting Services with STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. was elected as new member of the censors' committee of AHK Romania.


STALFORT- presentation at IFAT in München on 31. May

STALFORT- presentation at IFAT in München on 31. May

Between May 30th and June 3rd 2016, IFAT, the world's leading trade fair for Water, Sewage, Waste and Raw Materials Management, will take place in München. Last year, the fair brought together approx. 3.081 exhibitors from 50 different countries, with a total of 135.000 visitors from 70 different countries during the 4 days.

On this occasion, between April 30th and May 2nd, the German- Romanian Chamber of Commerce (AHK) organizes a four day purchase travel from Romania to IFAT within the framework of a project funded by the German Federal Ministry for Economy and Energy (BMWi). The program includes the participation to an information session, organized with the support of the network German Water Partnership, visits to several flagship projects in Bavaria (Augsburg, Ingolstadt, München) and to exhibitors from the Water Industry, as well as individual conversations accompanied by German specialists. Within the information session on May 31st, Christian Weident, attorney at law with STALFORT, will deliver a speech regarding "Economic and legal framework conditions in Romania".

You can find the event note of the AHK here and the programme of the event here


CBBL- Forum Foreign Law on 19.05.2016 in Berlin with lecture by STALFORT

CBBL- Forum Foreign Law on 19.05.2016 in Berlin with lecture by STALFORT

Cross Border Business Lawyers (CBBL, http://www.cbbl-lawyers.de/), the law firm network STALFORT has been a long-term member of, is organizing the annual "Forum for foreign law" on May 19th in Berlin. This year, the motto of the event, which will host top class participants, is "M&A, Taxes and Compliance in Eastern Europe". On behalf of STALFORT, Mag. Peter Schnabl will hold a presentation concerning the taxation of companies in Romania.

CBBL is the only worldwide network of selected German speaking corporate law firms specialized in the assistance of German speaking companies in the international business. It comprises one partner law firm/ cooperation partner for each of 52 different countries. In Romania, CBBL is represented by STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit.

We would take pleasure in an active participation at the event. Clients and partners may book their participation at the event through STALFORT at preferential conditions. You can find the presentation of the event here and the forms for registering through our law firm here.


Training session organized by WKO on May 11th 2016 with lectures and webinar from STALFORT

Training session organized by WKO on May 11th 2016 with lectures and webinar from STALFORT

The Austrian Economic Chamber (WKO) regularly organizes the "Austrian Business Circle (ABC)", a communication-friendly event in the host country with information and networking elements. Austrian companies and their branches, distribution partners and representatives as well as local opinion leaders are the target audience.

On May 11th 2016, between 15 and 18 o' clock, two lectures by STALFORT will take place within the ABC. Attorney at Law Veronica Visinescu will report on the new features of the procurement law, while Peter Schnabl, tax consultant and auditor, will shed light on the fiscal aspects of project business. The participation at this English- spoken seminar is free of charge; registrations have to be sent until May 9th to Mrs. Christine Stoica from WKO at bukarest@wko.at. You can find details regarding the event here.

Moreover, German speakers may discuss the above mentioned subjects within a Live-Webinar in German on May 11th between 10:00 and 10:45. The participation is also free of charge; registrations have to be made here until May 10th.You can find details regarding the event here and the programme here.


STALFORT presentation at the regional event “Bayern meets Cluj” on May 10th 2016 in Cluj

STALFORT presentation at the regional event "Bayern meets Cluj" on May 10th 2016 in Cluj

On May 10th, 18:30, the Consulate of Germany in Transilvania, the Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs and Media, Energy and Technology and the Romanian-German Chamber of Commerce (AHK) are organizing an information and networking event with several lectures in Cluj. Attorney at Law Christian Weident from STALFORT will report on "Doing business in Romania - legal framework and subsidies". He will discuss aspects related to the economic activity in Romania and the current possibilities to claim subsidies. The presentation will be held in German, a simultaneous translation is provided.

You can find the event note here and the programme of the event here.

Fachysmposion “Deutsche Lösungen für die rumänische Lebensmittelindustrie” mit Rechtsvortrag von STALFORT am 22.11.2016

Fachysmposion "Deutsche Lösungen für die rumänische Lebensmittelindustrie" mit Rechtsvortrag von STALFORT am 22.11.2016

Im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) organisiert die Deutsch - Rumänische Industrie- und Handelskammer AHK vom 21. bis 24.11.2016 eine Geschäftsanbahnungsreise nach Rumänien. Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an deutsche Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer, die Lösungen für die Lebensmittelindustrie anbieten, und enthält am 22.11.2016 ein Fachsymposium "Deutsche Lösungen für die rumänische Lebensmittelindustrie".

Für STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. wird Rechtsanwalt und Managing Partner Christian Weident hierbei den Rechtsvortrag "Lebensmittelindustrie - Rechtlicher Rück- und Ausblick" halten und dabei die relevanten aktuellen und künftigen Entwicklungen der Rechtslage aufzeigen. Anmeldungen richten Sie bitte an die AHK.


STALFORT-Vortrag bei der AHK-Regionalveranstaltung in Satu Mare am 27.10.2016

STALFORT-Vortrag bei der AHK-Regionalveranstaltung in Satu Mare am 27.10.2016

Am 27. Oktober 2016 organisiert die Deutsch - Rumänische Industrie- und Handelskammer (AHK Rumänien) ab 18 Uhr in Satu Mare eine Informations- & Networkingveranstaltung mit mehreren Fachvorträgen. Das Grußwort der Veranstaltung wird von S.E. Werner Hans Lauk, Botschafter der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, gehalten.

Von der Kanzlei STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. wird Herr Wirtschaftsprüfer/Steuerberater Peter Schnabl zu dem Thema "Steuerliche Neuigkeiten" referieren. Dabei wird er die steuerlichen änderungen aus dem Jahr 2016 erläutern und einen Ausblick für 2017 geben. Für Anmeldungen wenden Sie sich bitte an die AHK


Fachbuch zu Immobilienfinanzierung und Kreditsicherheiten mit Länderbericht von STALFORT

Fachbuch zu Immobilienfinanzierung und Kreditsicherheiten mit Länderbericht von STALFORT

Im Fritz Knapp- Verlag erschien im Oktober 2016 das deutschsprachige Handbuch "Immobilienfinanzierung und Kreditsicherheiten in ausgewählten europäischen Ländern". Es handelt sich um ein "Nachschlagewerk aus der Praxis für die Praxis", erstellt von deutschsprachigen Rechtsanwälten, die in 19 verschiedenen Ländern niedergelassen sind, und richtet sich an deutschsprachige Banken bzw. Immobilienfinanzierer, die in anderen europäischen Immobilienmärkten aktiv sind.

Das Buch entstand auf Initiative der Cross Border Business Lawyers ("CBBL"), dem weltweiten Netzwerk deutschsprachiger Auslandskanzleien. Für STALFORT Legal. Tax. Audit, dem Exklusivmitglied von CBBL im Rumänien, verfassten die Anwälte Oana Somesan, Andrada Harangus, Carmen Radulescu und Mihail Macovei den Länderbericht für Rumänien.

Die Pressemitteilung der CBBL mit Link zur Buchpräsentation beim Verlag finden Sie hier.

Einen Link zur CBBL finden Sie hier


Artikel von STALFORT zum Thema Whistleblowing in “Compliance- Berater” veröffentlicht.

Artikel von STALFORT zum Thema Whistleblowing in "Compliance- Berater" veröffentlicht.

Im Juli 2016 hat das Compliance Center der Europa- Universität Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder) gemeinsam mit der Compliance Academy die vierte Auflage des "Viadrina Compliance Congress" organisiert. Dr. Raluca Oprisiu von STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. hat hieran teilgenommen und einen Vortrag zu aktuellen Compliance- Themen aus Rumänien beigesteuert.

Im Nachgang zu der sehr gelungenen Veranstaltung, die dem europäischen Dialog zum Thema Compliance gewidmet war, erschien im Beihefter zu Ausgabe 1 - 2 / 2017 der Fachzeitschrift "Compliance - Berater" die englischsprachige Sammlung "Compliance Across Europe". Dr. Raluca Oprisiu verfasste hierfür den Artikel "Romanian Whistleblowing Regulations: From Exemplary to Incomplete". Das Kompendium kann hier eingesehen werden.


IV. Viadrina Compliance Congress in Frankfurt/Oder am 6. und 7. Juli 2016 mit STALFORT-Beteiligung

IV. Viadrina Compliance Congress in Frankfurt/Oder am 6. und 7. Juli 2016 mit STALFORT-Beteiligung

Das Viadrina Compliance Center (VCC) innerhalb der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) widmet sich der wissenschaftlich-kritischen Auseinandersetzung mit dem Phänomen der Compliance in Deutschland, aber auch über die geografischen Grenzen hinaus.

Am 6. und 7. Juli 2016 veranstaltet das VCC in Kooperation mit der Compliance Academy die diesjährige, IV. Auflage des alljährlichen Viadrina Compliance Congress. Das diesjährige Motto lautet: "Compliance Across Europe" und widmet sich den europäischen Entwicklungen im Bereich Cross-border Compliance. Hochrangige Vertreter aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft diskutieren über Themen wie Compliance-Kultur, Korruptionsbekämpfung und mehr. An der Podiumsdiskussion zum Thema „Cross Border Internal Investigation“ wird auch RA’in Dr. Raluca-Isabela Oprişiu von STALFORT teilnehmen.

Die Veranstaltung findet in der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) statt, Tagungssprache ist Englisch. Veranstaltungshinweis des VCC und Programm der Veranstaltung (in englischer Sprache) sind hier zu finden.


Peter Schnabl zum Zensoren der AHK Rumanien gewahlt

Peter Schnabl zum Zensoren der AHK Rumanien gewahlt

Die Deutsch-Rumanische Industrie-und Handelskammer (AHK Rumanien) ist die offizielle Vertretung der deutschen Wirtschaft in Rumanien; sie ist zentraler Akteur der deutsch-rumänischen Wirtschaftsbeziehungen und gestaltet aktiv deren Weiterentwicklung. Auf der diesjahrigen Mitgliederversammlung im Juni 2016 wurde WP/ StB Peter Schnabl, Managing Partner Tax and Accounting Services bei STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. als neues Mitglied in die Zensoren-Kommission der AHK Rumanien gewahlt.


STALFORT-Vortrag am 31. Mai auf der IFAT in München

STALFORT-Vortrag am 31. Mai auf der IFAT in München

Zwischen dem 30. Mai und dem 3. Juni 2016 findet in München die IFAT, die Weltleitmesse für Wasser-, Abwasser-, Abfall- und Rohstoffwirtschaft, statt. Voriges Jahr brachte die Messe etwa 3.081 Aussteller aus 50 Ländern zusammen. Insgesamt 135.000 Personen aus 170 Ländern besuchten während der vier Tage die Messe.

Die Deutsch-Rumänische Industrie- und Handelskammer (AHK) organisiert aus diesem Anlass im Rahmen eines vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) finanziell geförderten Projektes zwischen dem 30. April und dem 2. Mai eine viertägige Einkäuferreise aus Rumänien zur IFAT. Zum Programm gehören die Teilnahme an einer Informationsveranstaltung, die mit der Unterstützung des deutschen Wasserverbandes (German Water Partnership) organisiert wird, Besichtigungen von mehreren Vorzeigeprojekten in Bayern (Augsburg, Ingolstadt, München), der Besuch von Messeausstellern aus der Wasserwirtschaft und Einzelgespräche begleitet von deutschen Spezialisten. Bei der Informationsveranstaltung am 31. Mai wird RA Christian Weident von der Kanzlei STALFORT zu dem Thema „Wirtschaftliche und rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen in Rumänien“ referieren.

Den Veranstaltungshinweis der AHK finden Sie hier, das Programm der Veranstaltung hier.


CBBL-Forum Auslandsrecht am 19.05.2016 in Berlin mit Fachvortrag von STALFORT

CBBL-Forum Auslandsrecht am 19.05.2016 in Berlin mit Fachvortrag von STALFORT

Die Cross Border Business Lawyers (CBBL, http://www.cbbl-lawyers.de/), deren langjähriges Mitglied die Kanzlei STALFORT ist, veranstaltet am 19. Mai 2016 in Berlin das „Forum Auslandrecht“. Heuer steht die hochkarätig besetzte Veranstaltung unter dem Motto „M&A, Steuern und Compliance in Osteuropa“. Für die Kanzlei wird Mag. Peter Schnabl einen Vortrag über die Besteuerung von Unternehmen im Rumänien halten.

Die CBBL ist das einzige weltweite Netzwerk ausgesuchter deutschsprachiger Wirtschaftskanzleien mit Spezialisierung auf die Betreuung deutschsprachiger Unternehmen im Auslandsgeschäft. Sie umfasst je eine Partnerkanzlei/ einen Kooperationspartner in 52 verschiedenen Ländern. In Rumänien ist sie durch STALFORT  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. vertreten.

Wir würden uns über eine rege Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung freuen. Mandanten und Geschäftspartner haben bei Anmeldung über die Kanzlei STALFORT die Möglichkeit, sich zu vergünstigten Konditionen zu dieser Veranstaltung anzumelden. Die Präsentation der Veranstaltung finden Sie hier; die Formulare zur Anmeldung über unsere Kanzlei hier.


Fortbildungsveranstaltung der WKO am 11. Mai 2016 mit Fachvorträgen und Webinar von STALFORT

Fortbildungsveranstaltung der WKO am 11. Mai 2016 mit Fachvorträgen und Webinar von STALFORT

Die Wirtschaftskammer Österreich (WKO) veranstaltet regelmäßig das sogenannte Austrian Business Circle (ABC). Hierbei handelt es sich um eine kommunikationsfreundliche Veranstaltung im Gastland mit Info- und Networking-Komponente. Zielgruppe sind österreichische Firmen und deren Niederlassungen, Vertriebspartner und Vertreter sowie lokale Meinungsbildner.

Am 11. Mai 2016 zwischen 15 und 18 Uhr werden in diesem Rahmen auch zwei Fachvorträge von STALFORT zu hören sein. RA’in Veronica Vişinescu wird zu den wichtigsten Neuerungen im rumänischen Vergaberecht referieren, während Peter Schnabl, Steuerberater und Wirtschaftsprüfer, steuerliche Aspekte im Projektgeschäft beleuchten wird. Seminarsprache ist Englisch. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos, Anmeldungen sind bis zum 9. Mai unter bukarest@wko.at an Frau Christine Stoica von der WKO zu richten. Einzelheiten zur Veranstaltung können Sie hier finden.

Zu den o. g. Themen wird am 11. Mai zwischen 10:00 und 10:45 auch ein Live-Webinar in deutscher Sprache stattfinden. Auch die Teilnahme hieran ist kostenlos; Anmeldungen sind bis zum 10. Mai hier möglich. Den Veranstaltungshinweis der WKO finden Sie hier, das Programm hier.


STALFORT-Vortrag bei der Regionalveranstaltung „Bayern meets Cluj“ am 10.05.2016 in Cluj

STALFORT-Vortrag bei der Regionalveranstaltung „Bayern meets Cluj“ am 10.05.2016 in Cluj

Am 10. Mai 2015 organisieren das Konsulat der Bundesrepublik Deutschland in Siebenbürgen, das Bayrische Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft und Medien, Energie und Technologie und die Deutsch-Rumänische Industrie- und Handelskammer (AHK) ab 18 Uhr 30 in Cluj eine Informations- und Networkingveranstaltung mit mehreren Fachvorträgen. Von der Kanzlei STALFORT wird RA Christian Weident zu dem Thema „Doing Business in Romania – Rechtlicher Rahmen und Fördermittel“ referieren. Er wird dabei wesentliche Aspekte der wirtschaftlichen Betätigung in Rumänien mit aktuellem Bezug darlegen und dabei auf bestehende Möglichkeiten, Fördergelder in Anspruch zu nehmen, eingehen. Vortragssprache ist Deutsch, eine Simultanübersetzung ist gewährleistet.

Den Veranstaltungshinweis der AHK finden Sie hier, das Programm der Veranstaltung hier.