STALFORT represented in the international CEE Tax Group

STALFORT represented in the international CEE Tax Group

LeitnerLeitner, one of the leading tax consultancy and audit firms in the Austrian and Eastern European arena, has launched the international working group „CEE Tax Group“. The group aims at ensuring international cooperation in tax law matters, improving the cross-border understanding of these issues, expanding the know-how and consequently providing added value for clients. STALFORT, the exclusive partner of LeitnerLeitner in Romania, was represented by Mrs. Adina Zdru at the first successful event organized by this group on 05.12.2014.


BME publishes an overview of the Romanian purchasing law written by STALFORT

BME publishes an overview of the Romanian purchasing law written by STALFORT

The German Association Materials Management, Purchasing and Logistics e.V. (BME) is editor of the series "Global purchasing - An overview of the purchasing law". In July 2014, a country report on Romania written by Dr. Raluca-Isabela Oprisiu, attorney at law and head of STALFORT’s Sibiu office, has been published. The paper provides an overview of specific legal issues including legal system, accession to the CISG, enforcement agreements, mandatory law and freedom of contract, general terms and conditions, delivery time (delay, damages), warranty, liability, intellectual property, ownership rights (tools, materials provided), place of fulfilment, Incoterms, jurisdiction and arbitration as well as insolvency law. The full text of the country report in German language can be found here.


Dr. Raluca Oprisiu, attorney at law, informs on obstacles for renewable energies as part of the project „Keep on Track“

Dr. Raluca Oprisiu, attorney at law, informs on obstacles for renewable energies as part of the project „Keep on Track“

The project "Keep on Track" ordered by the European Commission aims at helping the EU member states to reach their development targets until 2020. It started in 2012 and provides recent market data as well as an analysis of the obstacles for the development of the renewable energies sector with the final goal of recommending suitable approaches in this field. Country reports shall be drafted in order to depict the obstacles for the expansion of renewable energies in each member state. Mrs. Raluca Oprisiu, attorney at law for STALFORT, contributed to putting together the perspective on Romania for 2013/2014 from a legal viewpoint.

The publishing can be accessed here.


STALFORT provides opportunities for German “trainee lawyers” (Rechtsreferendare)

STALFORT provides opportunities for German “trainee lawyers” (Rechtsreferendare)

The law firm STALFORT offers interested German „trainee lawyers“ the opportunity to perform part of their education (elective practical stage) in the Bucharest office of the company. Together with further members of the international network CBBL, to which STALFORT belongs, the law firm is registered on the list of the foreign training law firms (Anwaltsblatt). For details please see:
http://anwaltsblatt-karriere.anwaltverein.de/Wahlstationen.html

Contact person is Mr. Christian Weident, attorney at law DE.


Mr. Christian Weident, attorney at law, holds legal presentation on 24.02.2014 in Düsseldorf at „unternehmer nrw“

Mr. Christian Weident, attorney at law, holds legal presentation on 24.02.2014 in Düsseldorf at „unternehmer nrw“

„unternehmer nrw“, the Federation of Business Associations from Nordrhein-Westfallen (Landesvereinigung der Unternehmensverbände NRW) is organizing on 24.02.2014 in Düsseldorf a state workshop for Romania. Mr. Christian Weident, attorney at law for STALFORT, will hold an exclusive presentation on legal issues for Romania. His lecture entitled „Update on Romanian law - general and labour law framework conditions“ will focus on recent legal developments with practical implications as well as on an overview of the labour law in Romania, as severely amended in 2011.


Dr. Raluca Oprisiu lectures on public procurement law at beginning of the year

Dr. Raluca Oprisiu lectures on public procurement law at beginning of the year

Dr. Raluca Oprisiu, attorney at law, will hold a presentation on the recent amendments and relevant practical implications of the public procurement law on 15.01.2014 at the German Business Club Transylvania (DWS). Mrs. Andrada Harangus, attorney at law, has already lectured on this important legal field at the DWNT meeting in Cluj-Napoca. The law firm is currently particularly active in this field of law.


STALFORT enters into exclusive partnership with LeitnerLeitner

STALFORT enters into exclusive partnership with LeitnerLeitner

As of 01.01.2014 STALFORT.  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. has begun an exclusive cooperation with LeitnerLeitner, one of the most influential tax consulting and auditing companies in Central and Eastern Europe.

We are happy about the collaboration with LeitnerLeitner, which opens up new possibilities for providing our clients with cross-border services involving other countries in Central and Eastern Europe.

If you would like to learn more about this cooperation, please contact Mrs. Cristiana Stalfort, Managing Partner, or visit www.leitnerleitner.com.

STALFORT in der internationalen CEE Tax Group vertreten

STALFORT in der internationalen CEE Tax Group vertreten

LeitnerLeitner, eine der führenden Steuerberatungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungskanzleien im österreichischen und osteuropäischen Raum, hat die internationale Arbeitsgruppe „CEE Tax Group“ ins Leben gerufen. Sinn und Zweck ist die internationale Zusammenarbeit in Steuerfragen, die Verbesserung des länderübergreifenden Verständnisses sowie der Ausbau des Know-How und damit die Schaffung von Mehrwert für die Mandanten. Seitens STALFORT, dem exklusiven Partner von LeitnerLeitner in Rumänien, hat am 05.12.2014 Adina Zdru an der ersten und erfolgreichen Veranstaltung teilgenommen.


BME veröffentlicht einen von STALFORT verfassten aktuellen Überblick über das rumänische Einkaufsrecht

BME veröffentlicht einen von STALFORT verfassten aktuellen Überblick über das rumänische Einkaufsrecht

Der Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik e.V. ist Herausgeber der Reihe "Global Einkaufen" Ein Überblick über das Einkaufsrecht". Im Juli 2014 erschien der Länderbericht Rumänien, welcher von Rechtsanwältin Dr. Raluca-Isabela Oprișiu verfasst wurde, die das Stalfort Büro in Sibiu leitet. Der Beitrag bietet einen Überblick über einzelne Rechtsthemen wie u.a. Rechtsordnung, Beitritt zum UN-Kaufrecht, Vollstreckungsabkommen, Zwingendes Recht und Vertragsgestaltungsfreiheit, Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen, Lieferzeit (Verzug, Schadensersatz), Gewährleistung, Haftung, Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz, Eigentumsrechte (Werkzeuge, Beistellungen), Erfüllungsort, Incoterms, Gerichtsbarkeit und Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit sowie Insolvenzrecht.


Av. Dr. Raluca Oprisiu informiert über Barrieren für erneuerbare Energien im Rahmen des Projekts „Keep on Track“

Av. Dr. Raluca Oprisiu informiert über Barrieren für erneuerbare Energien im Rahmen des Projekts „Keep on Track“

Das von der Europäischen Kommission beauftragte Projekt "Keep on Track" soll dazu beitragen, dass die EU-Mitgliedsstaaten ihre Ausbauziele für erneuerbare Energien bis 2020 realisieren. Es begann im Jahr 2012 und sieht vor, aktuelle Marktdaten sowie eine Analyse der Barrieren für die Entwicklungen des Sektors für erneuerbare Energien darzustellen und entsprechende Handlungsempfehlungen zu formulieren. Im Rahmen von Länderberichten wird die Perspektive auf die Barrieren für die Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien in jedem Mitgliedstaat durchleuchtet. Die Perspektive Rumäniens für 2013/2014 aus rechtlicher Sicht wurde von Av. Dr. Raluca Oprisiu von STALFORT beigesteuert.


STALFORT bildet deutsche Rechtsreferendare aus

STALFORT bildet deutsche Rechtsreferendare aus

Die Kanzlei STALFORT bietet interessierten deutschen Rechtsreferendaren grundsätzlich die Möglichkeit, einen Teil ihrer Ausbildung (Wahlstation) in dem Bukarester Büro der Kanzlei zu absolvieren. Gemeinsam mit anderen Mitgliedern des internationalen Netzwerks CBBL, dem STALFORT beigehört, ist die Kanzlei in die Liste der ausbildenden Auslandskanzleien des Anwaltsblatts erstellt, aufgenommen worden. Vgl.
http://anwaltsblatt-karriere.anwaltverein.de/Wahlstationen.html

Kontaktperson ist RA Christian Weident


RA Christian Weident hält am 24.02.2014 in Düsseldorf Rechtsvortrag bei „unternehmer nrw“

RA Christian Weident hält am 24.02.2014 in Düsseldorf Rechtsvortrag bei „unternehmer nrw“

Am 24.02.2014 organisiert „unternehmer nrw“, die Landesvereinigung der Unternehmensverbände Nordrhein-Westfalen, in Düsseldorf einen Länderworkshop zu Rumänien. Hierzu wird RA Christian Weident für die Kanzlei STALFORT exklusiv zu rechtlichen Themen aus Rumänien referieren. Schwerpunkt des Vortrags mit dem Titel „Update zum rumänischen Recht - allgemeine und arbeitsrechtliche Rahmenbedingungen“ bilden die aktuellen und praxisrelevanten rechtlichen Entwicklungen sowie ein Überblick über 2011 erheblich geänderte Arbeitsrecht Rumäniens.


Zu Beginn des Jahres hält Dr. Raluca Oprisiu Vortrag zum Vergaberecht

Zu Beginn des Jahres hält Dr. Raluca Oprisiu Vortrag zum Vergaberecht

Am 15.01.2014 hält Av. Dr. Raluca Oprisiu beim deutschen Wirtschaftsklub Siebenbürgen (DWS) einen Vortrag über Neuigkeiten und praxisrelevante Aspekte des Vergaberechts. Zu diesem wichtigen Rechtsgebiet, auf dem die Kanzlei derzeit intensiv tätig ist, hatte zuvor AV. Andrada Harangus beim DWNT in Cluj- Napoca informiert.


STALFORT beginnt exklusive Kooperation mit LeitnerLeitner

STALFORT beginnt exklusive Kooperation mit LeitnerLeitner

STALFORT.  Legal.  Tax.  Audit. startete zum 01.01.2014 eine exklusive Kooperation mit LeitnerLeitner, einer der maßgebenden Sozietäten von Steuerberatern und Wirtschaftsprüfern in Zentral- und Osteuropa.

Wir freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit mit LeitnerLeitner, die uns die Möglichkeit eröffnet, unsere Klienten zukünftig grenzüberschreitend mit anderen Ländern in Zentral- und Osteuropa zu betreuen.

Wenn Sie mehr über diese Kooperation erfahren möchten, kontaktieren Sie bitte Cristiana Stalfort, Managing Partner, oder informieren Sie sich unter www.leitnerleitner.com.